250 years of Beethoven
Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center
250 years of Beethoven

Concerts - Piano recital

5 November 2020
Δημιουργική Ομάδα

Artistic curator
Charalambos Angelopoulos

Ondrej Olos

Πρωταγωνιστές Παράστασης

Christos Papageorgiou, Charalambos Angelopoulos (piano), Iasonas Keramidis (violin), Angelos Liakakis (violoncello)

With the GNO Orchestra



Ticket prices: €10, €15, €20, €25 |
Students, children: €10 |
Limited visibility seats: €10

In line with the restrictive measures for the protection of public health against the spread of the coronavirus (COVID-19) announced by the Greek Government, the Greek National Opera’s Stavros Niarchos Hall will operate at 30% maximum capacity, namely, with 420 seats out of a total of 1,400. Moreover, it is noted that according to the instructions of the Greek State, tickets will only be purchased online or by telephone, the use of mask will be obligatory when entering and exiting the building and throughout the performances, on either side of each seat (single or double) there will be at least two empty seats left, overcrowding shall be avoided, and the prescribed physical distance between viewers and between the audience and the stage / orchestra shall be maintained, while special protocols are in place for the cleaning, disinfection, air-conditioning and ventilation system of all areas of the GNO at the SNFCC.

Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center

250 years of Beethoven

Piano recital
As part of the 2020 GNO Alternative Stage Piano Festival

Available Dates

  • 05 Nov 2020

Greek National Opera - Stavros Niarchos Hall
Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center

Starts at: 20.00 | clock




 In collaboration with


The 2020 Greek National Opera Alternative Stage Piano Festival reaches its peak with a central concert dedicated to 250 years of Beethoven, that will be held at the Stavros Niarchos Hall in the Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center. In this great concert, the GNO Orchestra joins forces with acclaimed soloists Christos Papageorgiou, Charalambos Angelopoulos (piano), Iasonas Keramidis (violin) and Angelos Liakakis (violoncello), and perform two popular repertoire works:
Concerto for piano and orchestra in D major, op. 61a and Triple concerto for violin, cello, piano and orchestra in C major, op. 56.

Artistic curator: Charalambos Angelopoulos

ESPA big